New apprenticeships standards in Learning

The implementation plan for the apprenticeship reforms is well underway and we are working with employer groups to shape assessment plans for the new apprenticeship standards. We are supporting the following employers groups within the Learning sector.

The new apprenticeship standards will be applicable in England only.

Education and Training

The following standards are in development:

  • Foundation Teacher
  • Qualified Teacher
  • FE Graduate Teacher
  • FE Learning Coach (Level 4)
  • FE Qualified Teacher (Level 6)


For a full list of the employer groups we are supporting, visit our new Apprenticeships hub.

View all trailblazers >