Technical Qualifications The road to university





Universities we work with

The following universities welcome applications from learners with City & Guilds Advanced Technical Extended Diplomas for related degree courses. Learners must meet all pre-requisite and entry requirements for individual universities and degree courses.

Click on the university names below to direct you to their website:

- Anglia Ruskin University
- Bath Spa University
- Birmingham City University
- Canterbury Christ Church University
- Cardiff Metropolitan University
- Coventry University College
- Edge Hill University
- Glyndwr Wrexham University
- Hartpury University
- Kingston University
- Liverpool Hope University
- Liverpool John Moores University
- Leeds Beckett University
- London Metropolitan University
- London South Bank University
- Nottingham Trent University
- Manchester Metropolitan University
- Oxford Brookes University
- Sheffield Hallam University

- Southampton Solent University
- <u>Ulster University</u>
- University of Bedfordshire
- University of Bolton
- University of Bournemouth
- University of Bradford
- <u>University of Brighton</u>
- <u>University of Central Lancaster</u>
- University of Chester
- University of Chichester
- University College of Art (UCA)
- University of Coventry
- <u>University of Cumbria</u>
- University of East Anglia (UEA)
- University of Gloucestershire
- University of Greenwich
- University of Huddersfield
- University of Hull
- University of Lincoln

- University of Middlesex
- <u>University of Northampton</u>
- University of Northumbria
- University of Plymouth
- <u>University of Portsmouth</u>
- University of Reading
- <u>University of Salford</u>
- University of Suffolk
- University of Sunderland
- <u>University of Sussex</u>
- <u>University of Ulster</u>
- University of Wales Trinity Saint David
- University of West England
- University of West London
- <u>University of Winchester</u>
- University of Westminster
- University of Wolverhampton
- University of Worcester

These additional universities will consider applications for specific degree courses for:

Land-based sector

- Aberystwyth University
- Bangor University
- Harper Adams University College
- Royal Agricultural University
- Royal Veterinary College
- Writtle University
- <u>University of Exeter</u>
- University of Newcastle
- University of Nottingham

Health & Social Care sector

- <u>University of Birmingham</u>
- University of Cardiff
- <u>University of Exeter</u>
- University of Portsmouth
- University of Southampton
- <u>University of Teesside</u>
- <u>University of York</u>



Specific sectors

Please see links to sector pages for a list of Universities that offer degrees for specific sector subjects:



Health & Social Care

Universities accepting Advanced Technical Extended Diplomas in Health and Care (3625-31) for progression to a related degree course.

View the list



Engineering

Universities accepting Advanced Technical Extended Diplomas in Engineering for progression to related degree courses.

View the list



Land-based

Universities accepting Advanced Technical Extended Diplomas in Land-based subjects for progression to related degree courses.

View the list



Digital Technologies

Universities accepting Advanced Technical Extended Diplomas in Digital Technologies for progression to a related degree course.

View the list



Construction

Universities accepting Advanced Technical Extended Diplomas in Construction in the Built Environment for progression to related degree courses.

View the list



Early Years Educator

Universities accepting City & Guilds Early Years Educator Advanced Technical Extended Diploma 3605 (1080 GLH) for related degree courses.

View the list