Each of the devolved nations in the UK (Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland), decides how best to use the funding they have for learning and skills, to support their economy and the needs of local employers.


Qualifications in the devolved nations are not funded in the same way as England.


City & Guilds offers a suite of qualifications in each of the devolved nations but as each nation has different skills priorities, qualifications that are funded in England may not be offered or funded in the other nations.


Please note, qualifications are added and removed from countries databases often.


Find out more information from the nation's websites:


  • Wales
    QiW (Qualifications in Wales)
  • Scotland
    SCQF (Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework)
  • Northern Ireland
    CCEA (Council for Curriculum Examinations and Assessment)