New apprenticeships standards in Construction

The implementation plan for the apprenticeship reforms is well underway and we are working with employer groups to shape assessment plans for the new apprenticeship standards. We are supporting the following employers groups within the Construction sector.

The new apprenticeship standards will be applicable in England only.


The following standards have been approved and assessment plans still in development:

  • Building Services Engineering Site Management
  • Civil Engineering Site Management
  • Construction assembly Technician
  • Construction Design Management
  • Construction Quantity Surveyor
  • Construction Site Management
  • Construction Technician Highway Electrical Maintenance and Installation Operative
  • Highway Electrician / Service Operative
  • Highways Maintenance Skilled Operative
  • Highways Maintenance Supervisor

The following standards are in development:

  • Carpentry and Joinery Level 2
  • Carpentry and Joinery Level 3
  • Wheel Wrighting Level 2
  • Wheel Wrighting Level 3
  • Shop Fitting Level 2
  • Shop Fitting Level 3
  • Plan Hire Desk Controller
  • Piler Engineer
  • Digital Engineer


For a full list of the employer groups we are supporting, visit our new Apprenticeships hub.

View all trailblazers >