Banner describing TAQA's services: end to end e-learning, professional development, best practice support.

TAQA digital learning programme

TAQA digital learning programme that covers all the content of Unit 301 of the Level 3, Award in Understanding the Principles and Practice of Assessment.

TAQA (Training, Assessment and Quality Assurance) is part of our Raising Standards offer, which is designed to help you meet your key challenges.

It has been developed by City & Guilds Kineo, the award winning e-learning development company.


These videos provide you with information about the content and structure of the City & Guilds TAQA e-Learning programme.

This engaging, interactive learning experience enables the professional development of anyone carrying out assessments and quality assurance in most learning environments.

As well as independent study, it can also be used as an extension of classroom activities for all TAQA qualifications, supporting blended learning.

What’s included?

The TAQA e-learning programme is delivered as a series of short, varied activities, of no more than 15 minutes, making it easy for learners to dip in and out – fitting around their day job. 

The course utilises three key delivery methods:

1. Get the knowledge – explanation of key theories, principles and best-practice rules of assessment.

2. Test yourself - formative assessment quizzes that support progress and help prepare for summative assessment.

3. Self-study activities – mix of e-learning elements and offline or web-based study tasks that focus on industry or qualification specific assessments. 

Qualification structure

The TAQA e-learning programme is available as a stand-alone qualification or can be taken as an optional unit within any of the following qualifications: 



Teaching & Training

Quality Assurance

Level 5 

Education and Training (6502)




Education and Training (6502)

Learning and Development (6318)

Assessment and Quality Assurance (6317)

Level 3 

Education and Training (6502)

Learning and Development (6318)

Assessment and Quality Assurance (6317)

Change to book a demo

To book a demo and find out how TAQA can support you contact our Digital Sales team:

T: 01924 206709  


or complete our simple form and we will get back to you at a time that suits you.

Image of hands


'I would recommend the e-learning programme and evolve test to any centre .... e-volve [assessment] enables flexibility particularly to those learners who are juggling a full time position as well as acquiring this qualification. Learners can log in to the e-learning at a convenient time and take part in element tasks when the time suits.'

- John Myers
Head of Apprenticeships (National Apprenticeship Service)


Level 3 Award in Understanding the Principles and Practices of Assessment 6317-301

Download the factsheet (PDF, 141KB) >