management t levels banner

Management and Administration

Management and Administration

City & Guilds and ILM have developed the T Level Technical Qualification (TQ) in Management and Administration available for first teaching from September 2022 in England only.

8715 T Level Technical Qualification in Management and Administration

What are T Levels?

Designed by key employers, T Levels are a new two-year programme choice that follows GCSEs and prepares learners for work, further training or study.

T Levels will become one of the main choices for learners after GCSE alongside apprenticeships and A-levels.

The T Level programme includes the following compulsory elements:

  • a Technical Qualification (TQ), which includes: core theory, concepts and skills for an industry area
  • an industry placement with an employer

Maths and English GCSE or Functional Skills Level 2 (Continue to study as part of the condition of funding).

Please ensure that you’re signed up for email updates.

Provider Support

To keep you updated on our activities and support materials available, please visit our dedicated resources web page and events and webinar webpage, where you will find what you need to deliver these new TQs, including webinars and past webinar recordings and updates.

Employer Collaboration

Through our Employer Industry Board (EIB), we are working with a group of employers and industry to design and develop the T Level Technical Qualification specification and assessments for the Management and Administration to ensure the qualification is fit for purpose and meet the needs of the industry. 

Visit the Employer T Level dedicated webpage for more information on our EIB boards.

Sign up here to receive emails with the latest T Levels information