Digital and IT

Information technology banner

Our IT qualifications provide progression for those who wish to develop their skills and understanding of ICT or who are going to develop or support ICT as a career.

Our ICT user qualifications enable learners to use of digital technology as part of their job or support others. They can progress from becoming digital literate at Entry Level 3 to applications specialist at Level 3.

For those looking to follow a career in ICT, our qualifications provide the learner with the skills and knowledge to work in a variety of ICT roles that include;

– Software, web and game development
– Network installation, support and design
– Hardware installation support and systems architecture
– Cyber security and software testing
– Social media and digital marketing
– Telecoms installation and support

  • Available in UK
  • Available internationally
  • Technical Qualifications

IT Professional

11 qualifications

IT User

10 qualifications

  • All
  • SASE frameworks
  • Apprenticeships standards
What are these?

What are these?

Apprenticeships in England are delivered under either apprenticeship standards or SASE frameworks. SASE frameworks are being phased out and replaced by the standards.

IT Professional

5 Apprenticeships

IT User

3 Apprenticeships

IT User

3 Apprenticeships

IT Professional

3 Apprenticeships

IT User

0 Apprenticeships

Funding information

We have provided guidance on funding to help with your programme planning:

Funding Guidance >


We run a wide range of events across our sectors, including qualification briefings, CPD events and centre management events. Take a look at our calendar for more information. 

Events page >

International Courses

See our new suite of internationally recognised Work Ready qualifications >

Resources and support

Exam officers and tutors in colleges and other institutions offering City & Guilds Technical Qualifications can find all the key information and support they will need on our resources and support page. 

Find out more >